Blue and Green A Risky Business

I took a chance and rebelled against the old rhyme blue and green should never be seen without something else in between when planning an outfit with a hint of disco for a recent hen night. I fell in love with this dress from ASOS the downside being that it was a midi length from the Petite collection. At five feet five I am of less than average height but I am taller than the five three and less that the petite range is aimed at however I took a chance and the length proved perfect. My next risk was adding the cobalt blue belt and bag also from ASOS and both bargains in the extra 20% sale.  The risky business of teaming blue with green was worthwhile and all in all I was pleased with the outfit and at myself at putting an old wives tale  to bed.  Lastly I threw in some glittery sandals from my trusty archives for some disco sparkle and I was ready to stomp all night!  A fabulous time was had by all and I sampled some of the tastiest but naughtiest cupcakes I have ever seen but that my friends is another post for another blog *wink wink*



About shareitwearit

StylesharingLookwearing BlogwritingShopbrowsing PhotoviewingFashionfinding MindmeetingShareitWearit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blue and Green A Risky Business

  1. Smeeeff says:

    The outfit, complete with blue accessories is lovely!

    Glad to see you’re back!

    Amy xx

Leave a Reply

