Eunice Olumide

Scottish Fashion Awards 2011 Model of the Year nominee Eunice Olumide was originally scouted aged 15 by Select models while in London for the summer visiting family.  Growing up in Edinburgh her studies took her from her home country of Scotland to England and America and while on her travels she was scouted again by Whilimena and later for Britain’s Next Top model.  Since signing for a top Scottish agency Eunice has worked all over the world and graced the catwalks of Christopher Kane, JJ Noki, Mulberry, New Look, Top Shop, Vivien Westwood, Jill Saunder, Jacob Kimmie, Harris Tweed and Henry Holland. Eunice has also appeared in Dazed & Confused, Tank Magazine, ID, New York Magazine, and WAD Magazine among others. Eunice has also recently been involved in acting and presenting as well as dedicating much of her time to fund raising for numerous charities including Children’s Hospice Scotland.

The nomination for model of the year I am sure you will agree is well deserved for this hard working and obliging lass who has also managed to squeeze a few answers to a few questions which I will now share…

Describe your style?
I have always been rubbish at styling myself although I have dabbled in “styling” and clients were very pleased with my work!  I think that’s why I have quite a simple look most days, just natural no make up and for going out I love rock chic or screen siren ::giggles::

Your favourite designers?
Hmmm well I love anything by JJ Noki, Harris Tweed, Hannah Marshall, Louise Gray, Joyce Paton, Nkwo, Samantha Cole or Iona Crawford.  My absolute favorite is a difficult one but at the moment I love Guo Pei, Yohji Yamamoto, John Galliano, Christopher Kane, Jonathan Saunders, Liang Zi, Dolce and Gabbana and obviously classics like Chanel, Valentino and Christian Doir  . . .definitely my Mui Mui’s for parties xxx

Edinburgh or Glasgow?
I love Glasgow and Edinburgh but they are both such different places  . . .Scotland is an amazing place, especially places like Stornoway in the Ghàidhealtachd.

Blogs or Mags?
I am loving WAD Paris right now, also Another, ID, Dazed, Oyster, Pride, Arise, Fab, Pop, Bizar, Vogue, Tank, Vision, Dansk, Nylon, Numero, Spur and tooo many others.

The Future?
I am hoping to work more in Paris and Milan this season, but as well as fashion I also do a wee bit of presenting and acting.  At the moment and am currently working on two new UK television series called ‘Pramface’ and ‘Lip Sink’ which should be out soon.  In the past have featured int he BAFTA Award winning ‘Trouble Sleeping’ with Gary Lewis (who has starred in ‘Gangs of New York’, ‘The Escapist’, ‘Shallow Grave’ and ‘Billy Elliot’).

Lastly I would like to wish Eunice good luck for the awards and look forward to snapping her loveliness on the red carpet.

www.epp4u.co.uk
www.enigmabrand.com

About shareitwearit

StylesharingLookwearing BlogwritingShopbrowsing PhotoviewingFashionfinding MindmeetingShareitWearit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

