Laura McMonagle


Image Copyright Style Scanner

According to the definition an icon should be a person that is regarded as representative of something. Scottish Fashion Awards Style Icon nominee Laura McMonagle is the perfect example of the meaning as she truly represents style in its most individual and unique sense. From rocking a pink ball gown with DMs to making a skirt entirely out of mop heads her quirk and style cannot be disputed. Actress Laura has kindly a agreed to this quickie fabulous fashion focused interview with stunning images that scream style from every pixel enjoy…


Image Copyright Style Scanner


Image Copyright Style Scanner

Go to style inspiration?
No one really, I kinda just put my looks together depending on how I feel but if I had to pick a style icon it would need to be Helena Bonham Carter.

Last purchase?
Jeffrey Campbell Lita Boots in Glitter

Favourite item of clothing?
Powder Pink beautiful designer gown from Mr Ben

Favourite clothes shop?
Mr Ben

Favourite vintage hunting ground?
Mr Ben in Glasgow, Beyond Retro in London

Favourite fashion city?
Paris

Favourite Scottish designer?
Pam Hogg

Favourite upcoming label?
Obscure Couture

Your biggest fashion disaster?
A double denim Jane Norman ensemble.

Most surreal fashion experience to date?
Neeeeearly buying a couture Givenchy jacket in Libertys of London but realising pretty quickly the price tag was way out of my league…after a sleepless night (couldne get the jacket oot of my head) I thought I’d just blow all my wages on it but on return was told Kate Moss had just bought the darn thing!

Glasgow or London?
I do LOVE London but for me my hearts in Glasgow

Vote for Laura here

About shareitwearit

StylesharingLookwearing BlogwritingShopbrowsing PhotoviewingFashionfinding MindmeetingShareitWearit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

