And the nominations are…

Hot off the press this week are the nominations for the 6th Annual Scottish Fashion awards. The event held in the Glasgow Science Centre and presented by Laura Whitmore from MTV is the highlight in the Scottish design calendar. The shortlist includes Chris Kane, Jonathan Saunders, Holly Fulton, Louise Gray and E-Tautz all nominated for the designer of the year. I am ecstatic to see Shareitwearit interviewees and favourites Euan McWhirter and Obscure Couture shortlisted for accessory designer and young talent respectively. The full list of nominees are:

Designer – Sponsored by VOGUE.COM
1.Chris Kane
2.Jonathan Saunders
3.Holly Fulton
4.Louise Gray

Young – Sponsored by The Scottish Fashion Council
1.Kerry Nixon
2.Obscure Couture
3. Iona Crawford
4.Henrietta Ludgate
5.Marc Ross
6.Alice Palmer

Retailer – Sponsored by Braehead
1.Spoiled Brat
4.Bunmi Koko

Model – Sponsored by Toni & Guy Haircare
1. Vanessa Kanbi-Premier
2. Tali Lennox-Next
3. Sophie Kennedy – Clark – Storm
4. Louis Galloway – Elite
5. Freddie Rayner – Model Team
6. Eunice Olumide – AMQ models

Graduate – Sponsored by Marks & Spencer
1. Pamela Aitken – Heriot Watt University
2. Carolyn Edmondson-The Robert Gordon University , Grays School of Art
3. Sarah Anne Watkins – Cardonald College
4. Christina McIntosh- The Robert Gordon University , Grays School of Art
5. Campbell Dunn – Huddersfield University
6. Nicola Paxton – Edinburgh College Art
7. Sarah Elizabeth Struthers – The Robert Gordon University , Grays School of Art
8. Sian Parker- The Robert Gordon University , Grays School of Art

International – Hotel Du Vin
1. Rag & Bone
2. House of Holland
3. Mulberry

Communicator – BAA Glasgow
1. Marc Psarolis- Managing Director Duchamp
2. Angus Munro-Model Casting Director
3. Gail McInnes- The Style Box , Canada
4. Philip Colbert-
5. Le Garcons de Glasgow-Bloggers

Textile – Sponsored by The Herald
1. Harris Tweed Hebrides
2. Angela Cassidy
3. Jo Gordan
4. Eribe
5. Joyce Paton

Accessory – Sponsored by Swarovski
1. Emily Lamb (Shoe designer)
2. Bebaroque (Hosiery designers)
3. Euan McWhirter (Jewellery designer)
4. William Chambers (Millinery designer)
5. Pea Cooper (Millinery designer)

Fashion Icon – Sponsored by Capital FM
1. Gerard Butler
2. Tilda Swinton
3. George Lamb
4. Freya Mavor
5. Karen Gillan
6. Laura McMonagle
7. Sharleen Spiteri
8. Sam Robertson
9. Amy MacDonald
10. Kelly MacDonald

In association with and Swarvoski the awards promise both style and sparkle and are judged by a panel of the most influential and stylish individuals in the world of UK fashion including Dolly Jones, Editor at, Paula Reed, Style Director at Grazia, Hilary Alexander, Fashion Director at the Daily Telegraph, Sarah Bailey, Deputy Editor at Harper’s Bazaar.

Tessa Hartmann Chairman and founder of the event said: “I can’t believe it’s been 6 year’s since our inaugural event at Stirling Castle . It’s such a thrill and honour to provide this invaluable and now global stage for the wealth of fashion talent that hails from Scotland…”

Information from Press Release Hartmann Media

About shareitwearit

StylesharingLookwearing BlogwritingShopbrowsing PhotoviewingFashionfinding MindmeetingShareitWearit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s