I pulled out a plum…

Part of the pleasure as I am sure you will all agree is an outfit in the planning stages this is an indulgence that I don’t always get to luxuriate in now that I have 3 lovely kiddies demanding my attention. I still however usually have an idea of what I will wear to any given outing in the week prior. Part of the pain of outfit planning is trying the idea on and realising it doesn’t look/feel/seem just right. I felt this pain briefly last Friday night when I stood in front of the mirror in the vintage frock that I had been planning to wear to Nightwalk! A mini crisis was averted as on this occasion as I got very lucky on a recent trip to my ever expanding archives and had pulled out a plum skirt from Jigsaw circa 1999. This silk mid length skirt with a nice detail of a chain running through the hem in my humble opine worked perfectly with my bargain ASOS White (bagged in the sale for a meagre 11 british pounds) lime green silk and jersey top. Another quick rummage brought to the fore a punchy pink Kipling cross the body bag and hey presto some colour blocking took place and all was well with the world again.


About shareitwearit

StylesharingLookwearing BlogwritingShopbrowsing PhotoviewingFashionfinding MindmeetingShareitWearit
This entry was posted in Its Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

