Girl in a Style Bubble


Being a new blogger on the block a later developer even (story of my life) it is easy to be overwhelmed by the amount of inspirational work that is going on in the land of Blog. It can be very easy to get blogged (apologies) down and find yourself clicking faster and faster link by link through many many many wordpress, blogger and typepad pages. As time passes and the frenzy begins to settle you start to float on a sea that is calmer and find yourself sailing back to some blogs more than others. I now have daily and weekly reads that give me inspiration, pleasure and ideas (mainly of the outfit variety) this could not be more perfect for me as a reduction in finances has curtailed my monthly grasp of the glossies.

It won’t surprise you to hear that my absolute without question favourite is Susie Bubble top of the heap as far as Brit blogs are concerned in my newbie and humble opinion. Susie Bubble is Pretty in Pink’s Andie for the blogger generation she can take the oddest of garments and create such unique looks just like Andie with her thrift store and homemade creations. There are many many good things to say about Susie her style with the written word and the worn outfit is both witty and unique, when @mentioned she always @replies and when I contacted her to ask permission to use images from her blog she answered my email in the blink of a blackberry light!

I will not wax lyrical any further instead I will share my favourite outfit pics from Susie Styles archives my retrospective of the girl in the style bubble 2006-2011…

2006








2007




2008






2009







2010






So Far in 2011






Images from Style Bubble thanks Susie may your bubble never burst!

About shareitwearit

StylesharingLookwearing BlogwritingShopbrowsing PhotoviewingFashionfinding MindmeetingShareitWearit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Girl in a Style Bubble

  1. I love Susie Bubble her style is totally original! I loved flicking through the archive – you’ve inspired me to go and play dress up today even though its filthy weather outside!
    Have you heard of Yokoo she makes the most wonderful scarves and knitted things she made the red chain one that Susie is wearing.

Leave a Reply

