TORRES

If you love colour you will love TORRES the label from Glasgow based designer Rebbecca Torres. TORRES geometric colour blocking designs are perfect pieces for the new season’s brighter than bright colour popping styles. Rebecca has very graciously answered some questions which I will now share as part of my Scottish Designers Blog Series…enjoy!

The evolution of TORRES?
TORRES evolved after a year of graduating, I was unsure what I wanted to do as a designer, how I was going to do it. I decided to create my first collection as a “test” which seemed to receive a great response so from then on I have never looked back.

The inspiration?
I take a lot of my inspiration from my childhood, architecture and films. I grew up with inspirational women around me, which I feel has made me the designer I am. As you know I have a love for creating shapes and interesting colour palette on my garments, anything that is visually striking and catches my attention.

The TORRES woman?
TORRES empowers the women who own these statement pieces to be strong and confident, while evolving their own unique style.

The present?
Currently I am promoting my SS11 collection “League Of Electric” which is inspired from my fascination for classic sci-fi. Powerful female characters whose uniforms were as much a part of them as their abilities. This Collection celebrates such heroines and their ability to face any challenge with poise and elegance.

The future?
The next Collection is collaboration with London based Illustrator Saskia Pomeroy. I have always been an admirer of Saskia’s work so it just seemed right to come together to create this collection. It will be launched later this summer, so we are excited to see the final outcome of the garments.

The stockists?
You can buy TORRES online here




See more on Saskia Pomeroy here

About shareitwearit

StylesharingLookwearing BlogwritingShopbrowsing PhotoviewingFashionfinding MindmeetingShareitWearit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

