The Luck of the Hat

My New Year resolution is in full force as I am now in well into my swimming lessons if you knew me well you would realise this is a major feat for a land lover like me! I can swim in shallow water but have the tendency to sink in deeper water mainly due to thrashing about and my cries of help I might add! After a near drowning incident in my early years I became very afraid of deep water this coupled with having mother who detested swimming pools, swimming and anything associated with water meant that I didn’t really didn’t spend much time wet. Mother was always willing to write notes for the compulsory lessons at school meaning I mainly sat on the side or wallowed in the shallows. The lessons are going really well and tonight I swam my first length of the pool from the deep end to the shallow end. This caused cheers and cries of well done from not only my class mates but the teacher and some of the lovely ladies that work in the leisure centre.

I would like to give some credit to my lucky hat I believe that taking my red bobble hat to swimming to cover my wet mop on the 10 minute journey home brought me luck. I am very pleased with myself and still quite euphoric so much so that I felt the urge to write this and share my triumph and hat with you…

About shareitwearit

StylesharingLookwearing BlogwritingShopbrowsing PhotoviewingFashionfinding MindmeetingShareitWearit
This entry was posted in Its Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Luck of the Hat

  1. Hazel says:

    Well done you :O)

  2. So pleased for you – it is such a good feeling! I need to get back into it, keep it up lady:)

    Carol x

Leave a Reply

