Chelsea Girl

I have a longstanding love for chelsea boots it all began when at 14 I discovered the delights of Mod style and begged my parents to buy me a pair ever so practical winklepickers. My father found my “sad look” hard to resist and finally gave in and I became the very proud owner of two-tone long pointy winklepickers. It was at this time that I also became familiar with northern soul dance nights and smartly dressed boys wearing chelsea boots.

I have owned a few pairs of chelsea boots over the years it is such a classic style that season after season we are usually tempted with a version or two. I am happy to see that once again there are some gorgeous chelsea boots available and so I wanted to share my favourites.

Dr Martens are a classic style that never date chic, practical and reliable and still looking great with any outfit from skinnies to wooly hosiery.

Alexander Wang available at Browns offers not one but two stunning versions both I would happily stomp off into the sunset in.

These beauties from Miss KG are fierce not exactly practical for a trip up the high street but gorgeous all the same.

Last but not least Opening Ceremony also at Browns can always be relied upon to step up to the mark and put the boot in!

Whether you are a Chelsea Girl or Boy these boots are definitely made for walking!

P.S Does anyone else remember River Island when it used to be Chelsea Girl (ssshhhh showing my age)?

About shareitwearit

StylesharingLookwearing BlogwritingShopbrowsing PhotoviewingFashionfinding MindmeetingShareitWearit
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

